Advisory Panel

Coffee Quality Institute Executive Director
Colombian National Federation of Coffee Growers General Manager
Columbia University, The Earth Institute Director of Tropical Agriculture
Cornell University Professor and Chair National Academy of Sciences E.S.B.
D.E. Master Blenders Director International Corporate Social Responsibility
East Africa Fine Coffees Association Board Chair (ex oficio)
EcoAgriculture Partners President
Ecological Footprint Network President
ECOM Industrial Group Chief Executive Officer
EMBRAPA (Brazil) General Manager
Ethiopia Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development Department Head
European Coffee Federation Secretary General
European Commission Chief Negotiator for Commodities and Agreements
Fairtrade Labeling Organization International Chief Executive Officer
Food and Agriculture Organization of the U.N. Chief, Commodities and
Trade Division
Green Mountain Coffee Director of Social Advocacy
Guatemala Anacafe and Fedecocagua Executive Board
India Coffee Board Chairman (ex oficio)
Inter-African Coffee Organization Secretary General
Inter-American Development Bank
International Federation of Organic Agriculture Movements (IFOAM) Executive Director
International Coffee Organization Executive Director
International Social and Environmental Accreditation and Labelling (ISEAL) Alliance Executive Director
Mexican Coffee Association Executive Coordinator
Mondelēz International Director Sustainable Agriculture
National Coffee Association USA President & CEO
Nestle Corporate Head of Agriculture
Peru National Coffee Council Executive Director
Rainforest Alliance Chief, Sustainable Agriculture
Specialty Coffee Association of America Chief Executive Officer
Specialty Coffee Association of Europe Executive Director
Starbucks Senior Vice President (retired)
Sustainable Agriculture Initiative (SAI) Platform Manager
Swiss State Secretariat for Economic Affairs Head Trade Promotion
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) Chief, Trade and Sustainable Development Section
US Agency for International Development EGAT Team Leader
Utz Certified Executive Director
4C Association Executive Director
Colorado State University Professor
Danish Institute for International Studies Head of Research
International Labor Organization Researcher, Country Director
University of Berne Professor
University of Verona Professor Economics

* Members serve as voluntary advisors, their participation does not imply endorsement of the findings or of the institutions.